Safeguarding Links

 SAFEGUARDING – Useful Websites and Services

Hollingbourne Primary School Designated Safeguarding Leads are:

Mrs Bradley-Wyatt – Head Teacher

Mrs. V. Robinson- SENCO

Rebecca Avery, Education Safeguarding Adviser (Online Protection) or Ashley Assiter, e-Safety Development

Officer: 03000 415797 esafetyofficer@kent.gov.uk

 Parent Port: www.parentport.org.uk

Parent Port is an organisation that allows you to report inappropriate content online, such as inappropriate adverts or rude content in videos.

NSPCC: www.nspcc.org.uk

The NSPCC have some excellent information and advice for parents and professionals working with children. NSPCC have produced a new site for parents: www.net-aware.org.uk, on which they have reviewed the most popular apps and websites young people are using; including age ratings and how easy it is to report a problem.

www.childline.org.uk

Provide brilliant advice and support for young people on a wide variety of issues, including online safety and cyber-bullying.

BBC Stay Safe: www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/curations/stay-safe

This is CBBC’s “ultimate internet survival guide” designed for young people. It is a great site to explore with children and start talking about online safety in a fun way and engaging way.

CEOP: www.ceop.police.uk

The Child Exploitation and Online Protection Centre (CEOP) is part of the National Crimes Agency (NCA) delivers a multi-agency service dedicated to tackling the abuse and sexual exploitation of children both on and off-line. See also: www.thinkuknow.co.uk

The IWF: www.iwf.org.uk

The Internet Watch Foundation (IWF) is the UK hotline for reporting illegal online content.

Action Fraud: www.actionfraud.police.uk

Action Fraud is the UK’s national fraud and cyber-crime reporting centre. If you believe you or a child has been a victim of fraud or identity theft, you can complete a reporting form online. They also have up to date information about the latest online scams.

Kent Police: www.kent.police.uk

If you believe a child or adult is in immediate danger, contact 999 for police assistance. To report non-emergency concerns, call 101 and ask to be put through to your local team.

Home Office: www.gov.uk/report-terrorism

The government have introduced a new red button for reporting online material which promotes terrorism or extremism.

UK Safer Internet Centre:www.saferinternet.org.uk

UK Safer Internet Centre is a collaborative organisation which provides a wide variety of advice and guidance on online safety.

Internet Matters:www.internetmatters.org

Internet Matters is a not-for-profit organisation working with online safety experts to provide advice and information for parents to keep their children safe online. It also has an excellent interactive tool which guides you step by step through setting up parental controls on all the different devices in your home.

Get Safe Online: www.getsafeonline.org

Get Safe Online covers a lot of practical, technical information on protecting families and computers against fraud, identity theft, viruses and many other problems encountered online.